Hello foodies!

One of my New Year’s resolutions was to start my own blog and finally here it is! I am so excited about this new adventure and I have so many ideas in mind that I don’t know exactly where to start. This is something totally new for me and as such it will be a learning process all the way through.

The reason why I wanted to start a cooking blog is very simple: I love cooking! and since I became a vegetarian almost a year ago I’ve been having such a great time discovering new healthy foods and preparing delicious vegetarian dishes from around the world that is hard for me not to share my discoveries with everyone! I also enjoy making pictures, specially of the dishes I prepare and I love sharing them with my family and friends who are constantly asking me for the recipes of the dishes photographed. That is why I figured it could be a good idea to have a place where I can post my recipes and photos for them and everyone else to see and enjoy. And who knows, maybe I can inspire someone to become a vegetarian, by showing them how healthy, easy and delicious a vegetarian diet can be.

Now you may be wondering where do I get my recipes from, well I have to tell you about one of my passions: International cuisine and different cultures, that is. I believe that a good way of getting to know different cultures without necessarily having to travel (not that i have anything against travelling, in fact that is another passion of mine) it’s through food. So here you will most certainly find recipes of vegetarian dishes from around the world with my personal touch.

Looking forward to hear you opinions on my future posts.

Welcome all.

Namaste!

3 thoughts on “Hello foodies!

  1. Pingback: Vegetarian Borsch « Girl meets Tofu

Leave a Reply

